Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

1972 Blazer Questions

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by eric wight, Aug 8, 2005.

1. eric wight

eric wight Newbie

Hey guys I'm new to being a Chevy Truck Owner and have a few questions. First off, I just picked up a 1972 Chevy Blazer V-8 350 with a 4 inch lift and 35 inch tires I do however have a few questions. 1) My Blinkers and brake lights are out if I ordered a Chiltons manual will it tell me how to repair this or will I need to seek out a mechanic? 2) I would like a Bikini top but I'm having trouble finding them online does anyone know if they make Bikin Tops for this make/model or not? And if so where I can pick one up? 3) If I want Flowmasters do I need to have previously installed headers? If not can I just take it into a muffler shop have them take measurments tell me which type to order and haev them put em on? Thanks for all your help in advance, Eric Wight.

Last edited: Aug 8, 2005
  2. eric wight

eric wight Newbie

please help!

3. ksblaze83

ksblaze83 1/2 ton status

1. The chiltons should have the schematics to follow to fix the lights, but not possitive. The first thing i would do is check all relays, fuses and bulbs, if that doesn't worth then you can read a few wires and see if you have a short or an open.

2. I dont know for sure if they sell a bikini top for the K5's but i'm not possitive, so basically no help there!

3. You do not need headers to run flowmasters. You can either have them installed or do it yourself if you want.

and....welcome to CK5

4. jhellwig

jhellwig 1/2 ton status

I think he is new to some other things that just owning a chevy. :D :D :D