Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

208 TO TH400 QUESTION

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by 4bynut, Nov 13, 2004.

  1. 4bynut

    4bynut 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2004
    Posts:
    675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Morrison, IL
    Can a 208 that was behind a 700R4 be used behind a TH400. I need to know if you can change something inside the case to get it to work with the 32 spline shaft. I already have an adapter and was going to rebuild the case anyway. So if it's possible I would'nt have to search for another case. Thank's In Advance Jason. /forums/images/graemlins/dunno.gif
     
  2. big83chevy4x4

    big83chevy4x4 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2002
    Posts:
    6,587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sheridan, Michigan
    you have to change the input for the 32 spline, i have heard that its not that hard, espetially if you are rebuilding it. there are a few that have done this, maybe they can help more.
     
  3. 4bynut

    4bynut 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2004
    Posts:
    675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Morrison, IL
    Anyone have any knowledge on this. I looked at a ford 208 a friend has and it has a fixed rear yoke, also wondering if that can be converted to the chevy case. If anyone has a reasonable place to get the correct inpute please let me know.Thank's Jason. /forums/images/graemlins/1zhelp.gif
     
  4. pauly383

    pauly383 Daddy383 Staff Member Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2001
    Posts:
    16,217
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Mesa , Arizona USA
    I bought a 32 spline complete np208 and swapped the input with my 27 spline np208 . It was a piece of cake considering it was Jaysbeast and myselfs first try . Just be patient and pay attention to the needle bearings . A post in the wanted section here will get you the correct input . /forums/images/graemlins/k5.gif /forums/images/graemlins/k5.gif

    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]
     
  5. marv_springer

    marv_springer 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2001
    Posts:
    2,781
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mesa, Arizona
    /forums/images/graemlins/ears.gif

    If you wanna do this swap, let me know...

    I have a 27 spline that I wanna convert to a 32. I'd be happy to pay shipping to swap w/ you./forums/images/graemlins/deal.gif

    Marv
     
  6. 4bynut

    4bynut 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2004
    Posts:
    675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Morrison, IL
    Sorry Marv, I'll need a 32 spline input. I have a 27 spline 208 now, it was behind a 700R4. Jason.
     
  7. marv_springer

    marv_springer 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2001
    Posts:
    2,781
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Mesa, Arizona
    /forums/images/graemlins/doah.gif

    Marv
     
  8. jp0863

    jp0863 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2004
    Posts:
    566
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    clovis, ca
    got my 32 spline input for a 241 from jb conversions. i'd start there. if you have no luck i may have my 32 spline 208 for sale pretty soon when i slap the 241 in.
     
  9. 4bynut

    4bynut 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2004
    Posts:
    675
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Morrison, IL
    Thank's guys I appreciate the info. Thank's again Jason. /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gif
     

Share This Page