Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

241 doubler

Discussion in 'OffRoad Design' started by La Barge, May 8, 2003.

  1. La Barge

    La Barge Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2003
    Posts:
    68
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gilbert , AZ
    is this possible or worth it. is the 241 stronger then a 208. i have a 241 with jb conversions short shaft kit. this would make for great gearing.
     
  2. Stephen

    Stephen 1/2 ton status Moderator Vendor

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2000
    Posts:
    4,227
    Likes Received:
    142
    Location:
    Carbondale Colorado
    I think it's possible with our current parts, I think it would take a spacer and our round pattern Doubler adapter. We're a little short on time at this point but could take a look at it after 2-3 weeks.
     
  3. HarryH3

    HarryH3 1 ton status Author

    Joined:
    May 31, 2000
    Posts:
    10,384
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Georgetown, TX
    Will a 241 handle the torque when it's been doubled through the 203? Seems like a lot of abuse for the planetaries.
     
  4. Mrtlc4x4

    Mrtlc4x4 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2001
    Posts:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    minnesota
    [ QUOTE ]
    I think it's possible with our current parts, I think it would take a spacer and our round pattern Doubler adapter. We're a little short on time at this point but could take a look at it after 2-3 weeks.

    [/ QUOTE ]

    /forums/images/graemlins/eek.gifI'll keep checking can't wait to see if it can be done
     
  5. 6.2Blazer

    6.2Blazer 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2000
    Posts:
    4,675
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Ohio
    I don't know about the stock 241 in the K5's, but they had a version that was used behind Dodge Cummins-equipped 1-tons so beefed up parts should be available to handle the doubler.
     

Share This Page