Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

350 TBI on a 305?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by outlaw612, Jun 19, 2003.

  1. outlaw612

    outlaw612 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2001
    Posts:
    2,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Springfield, Illinois
    Can you use the TBI setup off a 350 on a 305?
     
  2. sled_dog

    sled_dog 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2002
    Posts:
    16,870
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Austin, TX
    need a 305 chip. Besides that the systems are the same. Have to make sure all the sensors have their installation places too.
     
  3. azblazor

    azblazor 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2001
    Posts:
    1,953
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Arizona, Phoenix area
    It will work without a different chip just fine IMO.
     
  4. outlaw612

    outlaw612 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2001
    Posts:
    2,342
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Springfield, Illinois
    Thanks guys!
     
  5. bad_bo_ti

    bad_bo_ti 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    1,027
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    OhiO
    yea use a different chip, and if i remember correctly, 4.3 305 and 350 throttle bodies are the same, the injectors are diffent though, but you shouldnt have a problem i am planing on putting a 454 tb on my 350 the computer should be able to adjust for the extra fuel. chris
     

Share This Page