Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

35s on a dayly driver

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by James90, Feb 9, 2003.

1. James90

James90 1/2 ton status

I have a 90 with 33 and a 2" add a leaf and it just is not big eough should I just lift it 6", regear it and put 35s on it.

I am a welder and a machenist so I can trus them to help a little and I dont want it to drive like crap so do I need to do a cross over so then i have to sawp the knuckles if I have to do that I could sawp on 3/4 ton knuckles and 14B FF and find a set with good gears.

but if I have to do all that I could just swap in 1 ton axles and do a bolt on cross over, then it would drive good have strong axles and the hight and larger tries I want

But do I really need to do all that just to drive to work and maybe play in the mud or go to the beach on the week end

what would you guys do my new Blazer has a nice body that I really dont want to cut but I am not above it it will not see any rocks and very little trail if any I am going to build anothe Blazer for that. I will go nuts with that one but I want this one to look nice also have two nice set of six lug rims so I would like to stay with them but I can always seal them.

I just dont know wich way I sould go

Thank sorry about the lenght

2. BamBamblazer

BamBamblazer 1/2 ton status

Well i have an 86 with 6" and 35's that is a daily driver and didnt donything else to it. Still have the 10 bolts and all the stock steering, except the raised draglink. I havent had any probs yet. I have 373 gears but i would like to re-gear to at least a 410 maybe 456. This is my situation and its been good so far!!! Pics of the /forums/images/graemlins/k5.gif are in my sig. /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

3. doc70sub

doc70sub 1/2 ton status