Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

700R4 Temp Gauge

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by YardPup, May 14, 2001.

  1. YardPup

    YardPup Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2001
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Were would the best place be to install a temp sender on a 700R4 in a 91 Blazer?
     
  2. 2Dogs

    2Dogs 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2001
    Posts:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Ca
    Used the Search button on temp sensor....
    <A target="_blank" HREF=http://www.coloradok5.com/forums/showflat.pl?Cat=&Board=blazer4x4&Number=134114&page=&view=&sb=&vc=1>http://www.coloradok5.com/forums/showflat.pl?Cat=&Board=blazer4x4&Number=134114&page=&view=&sb=&vc=1</A>
     
  3. YardPup

    YardPup Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2001
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    I searched and didn't find much help.
     
  4. 4xmac

    4xmac Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 1, 2000
    Posts:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Calif. Oceanside
    Yardpup, I just tapped into one of my stainless steel braided hoses with a tee fitting which leads from mt tranny to the trans cooler and back again. Or you can have an adapter welded into the side of the tranny pan wich would except the sender. Hope this helps.

    MAC
     
  5. 2Dogs

    2Dogs 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 4, 2001
    Posts:
    3,470
    Likes Received:
    35
    Location:
    Ca
    Yeah that link I gave you was the most info in one post....
    Call tranny shops for ideas and then post the ideas here for
    feedback....? I want to do it also so am curious about the results. I'll try to make some calls and post.
     
  6. jarheadk5

    jarheadk5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2000
    Posts:
    4,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    PA
    I can't remember who on the board gave me this idea, but I'm going to get a second temp sender and have one in each line. Wire them to a DPST switch (mine was like $4 from RadioShack) and now you'll know your fluid temp coming out and going in. This way, you'll know if you're overcooling or undercooling.

    [​IMG] Semper Maintenance!
     
  7. silverado

    silverado Registered Member

    Joined:
    May 8, 2001
    Posts:
    18
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gander, Canada
    Yeah, please post the mechanics of the solution.
     

Share This Page