Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

8" Lift Concerns...

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by K5on38s, Dec 17, 2002.

1. K5on38s

K5on38s Registered Member

8\" Lift Concerns...

Ok let me start by saying i have an EXTREMELY small budget and a 89 Fullsize Blazer... I bought this truck with 6 lift and 35x12.5x15 truxus's (too small for me) So i bought a set of 38.5x16x15 with 400 miles for 600$ (dont ask how) and in order to fit these COMFORTABLY i was gonna go to 8" of lift. BUT i have 1 concern, and that would be pinion angles. I already have some pretty steep ones, so i waswondering if i could just drop the t-case 2 inchs when i add the 2 inches of suspention lift.....It ok toi drop a tcase 2" or not...? /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif im kinda new at this incase you havent noticed /forums/images/graemlins/rolleyes.gif

2. thatK30guy

thatK30guy 1 ton status Premium Member

Re: 8\" Lift Concerns...

If you're on a budget, why spend the money (if you have it) on new springs? Just get a body lift to raise it up 2 more inches. Cost will be an average $100 for the kit. Much cheaper than new springs. /forums/images/graemlins/wink.gif

3. K5on38s

Body isn't lift applicable. /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

4. txbluethunder

txbluethunder 1/2 ton status

if that's the case than chop those fenders till it stops rubbing! /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

5. K5on38s

i already got the springs for the lift.....lol i just need to know if i can drop the t case 2 " w/o problems... :lol:

6. supersize75

supersize75 1/2 ton status