Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

84 Scottsdale (silverado) Lift ??

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by socal chevy, Nov 18, 2004.

1. socal chevy

socal chevy 1/2 ton status

Whats up? Im new here....Just got a 84 Scottsdale 4x4 longbed, 1500. /forums/images/graemlins/truck.gif I want to put some 35's on it, along with a 5" lift. Is there anyway to get 5" instead of 6"??....(no bodylift!) What do you guys recommend. I want the "softest" riding lift. And would like to save as much $$ as possible. I hear alot about a shackle flip? Whats that all about?... I wont be doing any MAJOR offroading /forums/images/graemlins/dunno.gif... Thanks for the help. OH, and please dont get to technical on me, Im new to the straight axle suspension lifts.....later /forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif

2. 84_Chevy_K10

84_Chevy_K10 Banned

Do a search. Please.

3. hi pinion

hi pinion 3/4 ton status

http://dixonbrosracing.com/categories.php?cat=7 .......dont know if these will fit your longbed , Bubba Ray posted this awhile ago, and it stuck in my mind, good luck /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif The 5 inch springs are in there. /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif

4. socal chevy

[ QUOTE ]
    Do a search. Please.

[/ QUOTE ]
    Thanks for the welcome buddy. I did do a search and still have questions. Buzz off /forums/images/graemlins/ignore.gif

5. smokkey1

smokkey1 1/2 ton status

Your going to get the same suggestions you got on the SCBD forum.

and welcome /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gif

6. hi pinion

hi pinion 3/4 ton status

[ QUOTE ]
    [ QUOTE ]
    Do a search. Please.

[/ QUOTE ]
    Thanks for the welcome buddy. I did do a search and still have questions. Buzz off /forums/images/graemlins/ignore.gif

[/ QUOTE ] /forums/images/graemlins/histerical.gif

7. 84_Chevy_K10