Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

'94 Blazer rear spring ?????'s

Discussion in '1992-Present Chevy & GMC models' started by blzr4x4ngkid2, Sep 7, 2003.

1. blzr4x4ngkid2

blzr4x4ngkid2 Registered Member

\'94 Blazer rear spring ?????\'s

I am about to start my latest project. I want to do a solid axle swap on my '94 Blazer. The questions start here. I went to ORU's(Off-Road Unlim) website and noticed under the FAQ that the rear springs for these trucks only go up to 5.5" MAX! I'm thinking of at least running 38's on this rig. Aren't the rear springs the same size/length as the ones on older K5's, like my '88? I'm new to the world of IFS and post '91 Blazers. The way I see this truck going together was a simple 7-8" of lift and cut-out fender flares to give me that meaner look. I wanted to do it all spring and no body, but I might just have to do a body lift. Any suggestions here boyz? ha I'm stuck in a rut without a winch, help!

2. willyswanter

willyswanter 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner

Re: \'94 Blazer rear spring ?????\'s

Your blazer has the shorter springs like the older trucks. The IFS trucks run a 63" spring which you can only get up to a 5.5" lift in unless you go custom. Remember, the brackets net 2-3" of lift so if you want 7-8 you only need a 4-5" spring. I run 39.50's with cut-out flares and 7" of total lift.

3. blzr4x4ngkid2

Awesome, that's what I was looking to do to my Blazer. So what combo did you do to get the 7" lift? Springs and body lift?

4. willyswanter

SFA Brackets add 3" then I used a 4" spring.

5. blzr4x4ngkid2