Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

a little firefox help

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by darkshadow, Jun 2, 2005.

  1. darkshadow

    darkshadow 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2003
    Posts:
    12,250
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    C-eh-N-eh-D-eh
    to thouse that tuned me to the fox, i need help

    it wouldent load a page so i shut firefox off, when i when to reopen it, it said couse a user or something, i clicked defult but no go because it says its in use!!!

    so i just make a new one called 'D' and now i lost all my book marks and saved passwords ect. how do I get back to the defult?
     
  2. 84gmcjimmy

    84gmcjimmy 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    12,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    B.C. CANADA
    HEY
    thats the exact same thing that happened to me...let me find my thread...
     
  3. readymix

    readymix 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    May 30, 2004
    Posts:
    6,706
    Likes Received:
    26
    Location:
    Murrieta, California
  4. 84gmcjimmy

    84gmcjimmy 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    12,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    B.C. CANADA
  5. spearchucker

    spearchucker 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2003
    Posts:
    1,556
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Bay area, CA
    Sometimes when I use firefox it hangs on me. I just hit Ctrl-Alt-Del to get to the task manager. Then go to the process tab and see if there's an orphaned process called firefox.exe. If there is then just end that process and launch firefox again.
     

Share This Page