Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

A whole bunch of random questions.....

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by novicek5er, Dec 19, 2000.

1. novicek5er

novicek5er Registered Member

Ok I gotta bunch of odd Questions to ask you guys, bear in mind that I'm new at this :) I have a stock 84 K5

1. How do I replace the windsheild gasket? where can I get a gasket? DO I need a special tool?

2. I need to tow a car(mustang on a 20' flatbed) a distance of about 400 miles round trip. A friend of mine said to make sure that the tranny doesn't overheat and to get a cooler. How do I install a cooler? Which cooler is the Best? I saw one at Pep Boys, it was a HAyden are those any good? Any other tips for towing?

3. How do install door weatherstripping, and where can I get it??

4. There is fluid coming out of the back of the transfer case where the driveshaft goes in? I'm guessing that there is a seal there. How do I replace it? It is stock transfer case.

5. my speedo is off about 7-10 mph(ex: it says 60, I;m realy going 70ish) Same friend said that there is a gear that I have to fix or something. How do I do that? Is there a kit?

6. The windsheild washer doesn't work. How do I replace the existing pump with a new one?

7. My friend said that my engine is running to "rich" because the spark plugs are blacken and they have only been on the vehicle for about 2 months. What the heck does that mean and how do I fix the problem?

8. How do I replace the fan belts(they look worn and cracked in a couple of places)?

Thanks, sorry for all the questions

2. fknfbm53559

fknfbm53559 Registered Member