Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Adjusting Q-jet carbs (specifcally the Edlebrock Q-jets)

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by Leadfoot, Jun 10, 2003.

1. Leadfoot

Leadfoot 1/2 ton status Premium Member

Dilemna:

I have been procrastinating working on the pulling truck for 8 months (I know my fault), but it did not run right last season and pissed me off, so I just let it sit.....
    I had a Holley carb on it, and worked well for pulling, but I wanted an all purpose carb for inclines (hill climbs if I decide to do them) and daily driving. I know I probably won't win 1st place at the pulls, as I am under motored (compaired to the rest), so until I build the BBC, I wanted to have a DD that I could pull (and used to do well). When I got the 78 I really didn't need the 80 as a DD so I let it sit. Now I want to use it as a DD for the summer (better mileage with the OD), and pull with it for fun.

Problem: