Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

All K5Blazer and Chevy Truck Owners please help!

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by ChevyMud77, Jun 2, 2001.

1. ChevyMud77

ChevyMud77 Registered Member

Hey, what's up? My name is Kevin Anderson and I am an Engineering student at PennState University. For my senior year project each group has to design a simulation game of some kind. I already posted this before, but I am getting close to the deadline and really need some help guys...Email me if you can help me out.
    My group is making an off-road racing simulation game. We got most of the graphics done and I have to work on the sound track. Maybe you could help me out...Do you have a video camera? I need the sounds of the truck for the digital soundtrack, mainly the motor.
    All you have to do is start up the truck and rev it up and maybe drive it a little bit. It's real simple. The game is just a school project, but I can give you a copy when it is all done...
    Here is what I need done:
    There are 3 main parts to the video, in every part KEEP THE CAMERA ON THE GAS THE WHOLE TIME! If you can, this would be a great help, switch shoes for everyone scene. If you can wear just sox for the starting part, sneakers for the revving, and boots for the driving part that would make it easier for me to go through the tape and tell what is what.
    The first part I need is the starting part. Start the camera and show how you have to pump the gas to get it started and then rev it up to keep it going and warm it up. If the truck floods or stalls at all thats perfect, I can use those sounds too!!