Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

AMOCO TRANS SHOP IN ARVADA

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by chevystepside, Mar 21, 2004.

1. chevystepside

chevystepside 1/2 ton status

i would like to let you guys know about the worst experence that i have had in a long time with a shop. my 700r4 trans went out last june on a trip to nebraska. welli was planning on rebuilding it myself. being that i have been a mechanic for over 15yrs. while we were towing the k5 with my 73 stepside form nebraska i had two rockers and two push rods fail. so under the circumstances i decided to just let amoco on Miller street in Arvada rebuild it and i will have a nationwide warranty. well the trans didnt last 5 months. they gave me the run around for 1 and half months. findly they warrantied the trans which took 2 fn months. so go to pick-up my k5 and the front windshield is busted. tom the owner basically said that they are not going to fix the window. so my advise to anyone that needs to have any kind of trans work done DO NOT USE THE AMMOCO TRANS SHOP IN ARVADA ON MILLER ST. /forums/images/graemlins/angryfire.gif /forums/images/graemlins/angryfire.gif

Dam I'm blue too SON OF A ----- MOTHER ------

2. clubba68

clubba68 1/2 ton status

I was under the impression you were never supposed to use AMOCO... EVER! /forums/images/graemlins/dunno.gif
    On the other hand, it sounds like his store should have a front windshield problem as well. /forums/images/graemlins/hack.gif

3. chevystepside

that has crossed my mind also.

4. stock93

stock93 Registered Member