Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Another quick wiring Q

Discussion in '1969-1972 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by k5james, Nov 11, 2004.

  1. k5james

    k5james 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Posts:
    792
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    I just want to make sure before I place the order. The two harnesses that plug into the firewall on the same block on the driver side that are held in by a bolt are the "Front" harness and "Engine" harness right?

    I think I'm just going to fix it enough to get it running now and then fix things as they go wrong.
     
  2. Burt4x4

    Burt4x4 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    6,854
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    California (Modesto area)
    I would say yes. I had to unplug them when I removed my front clip and SBC. I didn't know they were independent of each other. I took the bolt out and they came off seporate. I think the rear lights are part of it too?
    I am totaly guessing from what I think so I could be wrong..just so you know /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif
     
  3. k5james

    k5james 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2004
    Posts:
    792
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Thanks. I think you're right. I followed them to their respective destinations as best as I could, and from looking at the LMC truck catalog's little half arse wiring diagram, it looks like they are the front and engine harnesses. We'll see when they get here I guess. /forums/images/graemlins/histerical.gif
     
  4. Yukon Jack

    Yukon Jack 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2002
    Posts:
    1,984
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Rose Hill, KS
    Yep, two separate harnesses up front and the tail lights go from a different round plug harness that comes thorough your firewall near the throttle linkage.
     

Share This Page