Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Any PHX guys have a place to wrench?

Discussion in 'Rocky Mountain Region' started by bowtiepower00, Sep 2, 2006.

1. bowtiepower00

bowtiepower00 1/2 ton status

I feel kinda dumb for asking this, but I live in an apartment and don't really want to do this in the parking lot. Anyone have a driveway or empty stall I can use for a couple of evenings? Somewhere with a jack and or ramps would be ideal, though not required. I'm looking at a used chevy truck that needs a few things done to it, exhaust, fuel pump, tune-up, and other stuff like that. I'd also like to tackle a BBC cam swap if someone would like to guide me through it, i've never done one before. I can handle all of the work myself easily, I may need a hand with heavy lifting on a couple of occasions. I will have most, if not all of my own tools, I may need an odd thing here or there. I'm looking at a weekend or two worth of work, and would be willing to provide beer, food, and assistance working on your stuff if you need it. The truck should remain drivable inbetween wrenching sessions, though I may need to leave it overnight for a night if possible. Again, I don't need help or supervision, just a place to wrench without disturbing the neighbors, or alerting them to a new truck to steal. I am flexible with schedule, during the week would be fine too. I know I'm asking a lot. Thanks guys...

Nolan

2. bowtiepower00

Hello? Anyone?

3. mtnman

mtnman Scrap metal fabricator Premium Member

Willing to come to flag? You're welcome to come to my house.

4. bowtiepower00