Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Anybody heard of this

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by mudbog42, Oct 10, 2006.

  1. mudbog42

    mudbog42 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Posts:
    452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida for now
    I talked to San Diego Carburetors and they were telling that to adjust my electronic carb it has to be plugged into a computer. :confused: :screwy: What computer is he talking about or is he just talking about a scan tool that reads live data because I have one of those and thats what I use to adjust the one I have now.:rolleyes:

    Anybody??:bow: :cool1: :ooo::k5:
     
  2. 1979jimmy350

    1979jimmy350 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Posts:
    3,069
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ann Arbor Mi
    sounds like they are just trying to get your money, all you should need is a scan tool
     
  3. mudbog42

    mudbog42 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2006
    Posts:
    452
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Florida for now
    Thats what I thought, I've never heard of doing or using anything that severe even on an electronic carb
     
  4. dyeager535

    dyeager535 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2000
    Posts:
    26,979
    Likes Received:
    189
    Location:
    Roy WA
    Actually IIRC, you need to set the MCS dwell, but that's not done via a computer of course.

    I agree, someone trying to take your money, or not explaining what they mean well.
     

Share This Page