Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

anybody using a hydraulic winch?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by efilnikufecin, Jun 6, 2002.

1. efilnikufecin

efilnikufecin 1/2 ton status

just wondering the pros and cons.i was thing of getting one.i know they can't be run if the motors off.just wondering about performance.any suggestions,thanks

2. buick528

buick528 Registered Member

I used to be a tow truck driver and thats what we used.They are slower but they can puull.milemarker has a kit using the ps but you'll have to upgrade your pump or it'll probably go out.

3. four_by_ken

four_by_ken 1/2 ton status

Slow Slow Slow Slow Slow Slow

And Slow.

Plus as you know, no motor no go. Electric have come so far, I see no reason for going anything but electric.

Mounds June 23rd?

Ken H.

4. BlazerGuy

BlazerGuy 3/4 ton status

Do a search on this. This topic has been hashed out many a time.......

5. 70~K5

70~K5 1/2 ton status