Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

anyone actually get the caddy e brakes to work?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by wraenking, Jun 6, 2004.

  1. wraenking

    wraenking 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2003
    Posts:
    1,493
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Toms River, NJ
    now that im about to start mounting the aldorado calipers, im more and more starting to read that the ebrakes dont work.

    i have an automatic, so i really just want it to pass inspection. i did see a post with a pic where there was a cable connected to the spring plate.

    now im panicking. lol
     
  2. RootBreaker

    RootBreaker 3/4 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2001
    Posts:
    5,118
    Likes Received:
    173
    Location:
    Williamstown, NJ USA
    all I know is I am not putting my calipers on until after inspection.. hopefully in 2 months.. then I can go rear disc.... All I need to get out of it is the 5-7 clicks to verify ebrake is adjusted.... cuz im going to go with an electric style ebrake.. just need the cady ebrake for inspeciton wowes /forums/images/graemlins/whistling.gif
     
  3. 84_Chevy_K10

    84_Chevy_K10 Banned

    Joined:
    May 30, 2001
    Posts:
    17,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    IL, USA
    "Electric style e brake"

    Do you mean line lock?
     
  4. LKJR

    LKJR 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2000
    Posts:
    2,116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Lubbock, Tx
    [ QUOTE ]
    "Electric style e brake"

    Do you mean line lock?

    [/ QUOTE ]


    o'brother here we go again
     
  5. 84_Chevy_K10

    84_Chevy_K10 Banned

    Joined:
    May 30, 2001
    Posts:
    17,669
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    IL, USA
    [ QUOTE ]
    [ QUOTE ]
    "Electric style e brake"

    Do you mean line lock?

    [/ QUOTE ]

    No, it's a serious question. Has someone come up with a way to actuate an e brake electrically?


    o'brother here we go again

    [/ QUOTE ]
     
  6. RootBreaker

    RootBreaker 3/4 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2001
    Posts:
    5,118
    Likes Received:
    173
    Location:
    Williamstown, NJ USA
    actually I dont remember.. I remember searching on the web for a transfer case brake.. and came across it.. lemme go check.. be right back... /forums/images/graemlins/rotfl.gif


    cant find it but i did read that there is a np205 with a built in ebrake??? dunno what that is all about...

    maybe it was a line loc deal.. on all 4... /forums/images/graemlins/whistling.gif
     
  7. jarheadk5

    jarheadk5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2000
    Posts:
    4,389
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    PA
    I know High Angle Driveline has a T-case-mounted E-brake setup (disc is on the rear output shaft), but I think it's a mechanical caliper. Not sure if Jersey will buy off on it, though.
     

Share This Page