Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

--> anyone here who knows ALOT about credit cards and purchase loans

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by R72K5, Jul 7, 2003.

1. R72K5

R72K5 Banned

ok basically to make it short i have a purchase loan for a puter i bought a coupel years back and i have been unable to pay it off because of being laid off so much in the last few years and it started out at 1400 and now its up to 2200, i got a union plus mastercard today for up to 2400 line, my credit gets more and more ruined thansk to the purchase loan crap and it really needs paid off asap, so would be good to use the union plus master card to pay off the purchase loan and then worry about the master card balance when i can get a chance to ? the purchase loan increases negative balance each month by about 100 bucks if i dont pay at least the minimum which is 60 bucks, i wonder if the credit card would be any worse or better than that ? i dont know how to tell i cannot read credit card mumble jumble terminology crap.

what would you do ?

thanks

2. 77Jimmy

77Jimmy 1/2 ton status