Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

anyone know where the moneys at?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by eightyone, Aug 8, 2005.

1. eightyone

eightyone 1/2 ton status

welp, im tryin to find out where the money is. im 21, looking to get into some type of driving business, maybee excavating, no one really knwos. im completely lost. my goal is to own watever it is i do for a living. im from long island, and i hate it here. ide like to live on a coast, or somwhere where its not to long of a drive to see the ocean, so i dont feel clostraphobic (sp?). anyone got a job opening for a 21 year old whos never been to college, and loves driving? i dont want to spend my wholelife on the road, ide like to be home most nights, but a trip cross country is cool every once in a while. anyone got any ideas...im totally lost, i got nothing. most of my friends are gettign "real" jobs this year since they all graduated college. im hoping to have some real money someday, even if i have to werk 20 hour days. :crazy:

2. darkshadow

darkshadow 1 ton status

if you like driveing i would sugest getting you A-Z or at least D-Z (at least up here) licence, then you could get a job driveing local or somewhat local deliverys.

like my company has a 5 ton with air brakes and they have a full time driver, and he goes home each night although there are some eraly starts for him.

and dont think a "real" job has to be obtained from a higher schooling.
    do you know how many people with degreys and what not wait tables?, my friend was a licenced machenist and was damn good, he sprays for bugs now better money-:dunno:!!!!!

i dident get any more schooling and am 23 have a wife and son, and i do get to come home and see them, even though i have to work later with this new job.