Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Anyone on here ever quit....

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by protechk5, Mar 8, 2005.

1. protechk5

protechk5 1/2 ton status

Anyone on here ever quit dipping? Ive been doing it for about 4 years now and for many reasons Ive been wanting to quit but just cant, any advice??

2. divorced

divorced 3/4 ton status

I don't dip, it looks like worm$hit. When we were kids my dad's friend would give us some and tell us it was bubble gum.

3. Can Can

Can Can Pusher Man Staff Member Super Moderator

Yup. I quit chewing last July and haven't touched a pinch since.

I did some research on the Net and found this site: Quitsmokeless.org. They have a great forum where everyone kicks eachother's ass. They also have a photo gallery that may give you bit of incentive. My favorite part of the site ishe "tracker" program. It keeps track of the days you have quit and how much money you have saved- it's amazing how fast kicking a bad habit can save you $100 that you can put towards something that won't kill you.

My own experience? I quit with the aid of nic gum, strong mints and strong cough drops. I found that if I tucked a Fisherman's Friend candy in my lip I would get the same kind of burn. I wish I hadn't used the nic gum, though- it was harder to kick that then the snuff.

Good luck, brother. Quitting was alot easier than I expected. Now, if I could just stop smoking my daily Blackstone Cherry Cigar!!!!:crazy:

4. sickquad

sickquad 1/2 ton status

I used the gum to quit, it wasn't easy but the money made me do it.

I still have that craving. Getting up on a nice sunny morning after a quality night of drinking and wanting to sit on the back deck with a big fat lip. God, I'm drooling just thinking of it.

5. SkulzNBonz

SkulzNBonz 1/2 ton status