Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

anyone use rocklogic ram assist?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by 83 oneton, Nov 13, 2006.

  1. 83 oneton

    83 oneton Registered Member

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2006
    Posts:
    77
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    clackamas oR
    :confused: anyone using the rocklogic ram assist kit?
     
  2. MattK

    MattK 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2005
    Posts:
    1,713
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Dallas, TX
    there are a few members using it to my knowledge. koldsimer is one. i haven't really talked tohim specifically about it, but it seems to work quite well.
     
  3. 81jimmyslt

    81jimmyslt 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2003
    Posts:
    1,643
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    So Lake Tahoe (Rubicon), CA
    They work great...... and thats not just because I'm a vendor for them. I'm a client.

    My real world experience the kits are tough in the rock piles and havn't let me down yet. I tacoed my first ram mount but hey it just needed to be thicker anyway. Works great on the street too, steering wheel turns like butter.
     
  4. Jishory

    Jishory 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2002
    Posts:
    1,367
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Palmdale, CA
    does anybody know if they sell a 1.75 ram?
     
  5. Citizen Rider

    Citizen Rider 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 5, 2005
    Posts:
    1,415
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Plano, Texas
    only thing i dont like is the small hiems. koldsimer wore his out pretty fast. I run a PSC ram, and no problems. both kits are great and recomend eigther one.
     

Share This Page