Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

ARB air locker?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by 84gmcjimmy, Feb 24, 2004.

  1. 84gmcjimmy

    84gmcjimmy 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2003
    Posts:
    12,838
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    B.C. CANADA
    Hey, Im planning on buying a Dana 60 and GM 14 bolt from boyce equipment and I was wondering does the air compressor already come with the air locker? or do I have to pay the extra 300 to get the compressor too? Thanks...
     
  2. skratch

    skratch 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Posts:
    1,646
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gorveport, OH
    Extra, from everything I've seen. /forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif
     
  3. JK5

    JK5 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2002
    Posts:
    3,453
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Norton, Oh
    Well..

    I payed $800 for mine...
    for the locker, compressor, switches, solenoid and lines...
    But that was 2 years ago..
     
  4. Shaggy

    Shaggy 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2000
    Posts:
    6,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Banos, CA
    Gotta pay extra. Or you could spend that $300 and setup an onboard air system with a York. Way more useful, just alot more work to get set up.
     
  5. skratch

    skratch 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2003
    Posts:
    1,646
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Gorveport, OH
    Yeah I was thinking onboard air too, but didn't think to actually mention it. I'd much rather have the york then the unit from ARB. /forums/images/graemlins/waytogo.gif
     
  6. BAJA_BLAZER

    BAJA_BLAZER 1/2 ton status Author

    Joined:
    May 17, 2001
    Posts:
    517
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    We use a CO2 Bottle in one of ours. Works great! Airs up tires much faster also.
     
  7. Ryan B.

    Ryan B. 3/4 ton status GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2001
    Posts:
    5,693
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    CA
    Yep, i run mine off my power tank.
    Bought a constant 80psi regulator and put that in line before the air selenoid... That way You could accidently bump the power tank regulator and turn it up to like 140 psi and the inline regulator will always bump it down to 80psi before the selenoid so I'll never blow the seals.
     

Share This Page