Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Army and/or Texas folks

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by GotLabs, Jul 21, 2006.

1. GotLabs

GotLabs 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner

I am trying to find out if anyone has any information on an apparent murder/suicide that happened on a Army base in Texas recently. Im just looking for links to news reporting agencies. It would have happened within the last two months. If anyone has info on this post it or pm me.

2. txfiremank5

txfiremank5 1/2 ton status

I *think* it may have happened in Killeen, at or around Ft. Hood. I know I saw it in the news, but didn't pay too much attention to it. It seems like it was in Killeen though, because I used to be a firefighter there, and I thought it stood out to me for that reason.

Good luck with your hunt. If I see or think of anything else, I'll let you know.

3. midnitewarya

midnitewarya Sounds like a problem for future me. Premium Member

It happened here. It wasnt exactly a murder/suicide, it was more of a murder/get shot to death by the cops. Im good friends with the 1st officer on the scene.

Its amazing how much the P&R people out here keep these things quiet.

From what I hear, Ft Hood is the worst on druga and gang related deaths of all the military bases. Ive heard of at least 4 homicides out here this year. It kinda a scary place to live.

Cant wait to get home to Georgia...

4. GotLabs

Thanks a bunch, would like to find out what happened.

5. midnitewarya

It was a domestic violence call, neighbors heard all the yelling and screaming. MPs showed up, heard horrible screams. When they busted in, he was stabbing her on the floor in the living rom. They tried to get him to stop, but he just kept stabbing. They took him out. 4 or 5 shots. Thats about the whole story.