Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

bad ass 66' chevell

Discussion in 'Other Rides' started by rdn2blazer, Jul 26, 2005.

1. rdn2blazer

rdn2blazer 1 ton status Premium Member

check out my buddy's 66'. it just needs the interior to be finished then its done, after 4 long years. he's a welder by trade so he rewelded 100% of all the factory bugger welds with 7018 rod, layed down some bitchen beads. then had it powder coated gloss black. every thing in the car is powder coated that color. has a toms 12blt rearend with street/strip axles, hotchkis suspension, billstein shocks, bear brakes front and rear discs, factory 396BB that about 450hp, m21 four speed, custom built drive shaft that will handle 800+ hp cause later he wants to drop in a 572BB. a gear vendors over/under drive, hurst shifter with button on side for over/under unit, budnic wheels, entire motor is billet polished aluminum, big custom aluminum radiator, march pullys, holly 750 annular discharge carb, scat rally pro 2000 seats. will have custom black interior, vintage air in car air conditioning. all new glass. and on and on. he let me drive it, i can say it hauls ass ans handles like a slot car.just put a 3500 doller stereo and alarm in it too. the thing is beautiful.

Last edited: Oct 6, 2007
  2. pauly383

pauly383 Daddy383 Staff Member Moderator

Thats just perfect . I love the origonal classic lines , the paint color , the newer rims and rubber while still looking classic :pimp:

3. ryan22re

ryan22re 1/2 ton status

this used to be my car in high school.

then i sold it to my father and he did a frame off restoration, with some mods.

ryan

4. rdn2blazer