Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Basics of WinALDL

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by grindkings, Jul 15, 2005.

1. grindkings

grindkings 1/2 ton status

Can someone explain WinALDL to me, where to get it and how to make a cable?

2. scrappy88

scrappy88 1/2 ton status

www.winaldl.webhop.net

Everything you need to know about the program and how to make the interface cable. :thumb:

3. grindkings

Has anyone found this to be a lifesaver for perforance TBI motors?

4. Triaged

Triaged 1/2 ton status

I just started playing with it on my "perforance TBI" 2.8L v6 in my s10 :haha: . About all I can tell just by looking at it the little I have is that it is running a bit rich. I need to pull off the exhaust and put in my Wide-Band O2 sensor...but it is too hot right now and I am lazy.

5. dyeager535

dyeager535 1 ton status Premium Member

It worked enough in my application (close enough for your question) to tell me that my unheated O2 sensor is not up to the task, which is contrary to what I thought before hooking my laptop up to the ECM via winALDL.

6. grindkings

What are the differneces in the modes? And which one do I want to use in "changing" things for my new motor?

7. FWP

FWP CRS

You can't change anything. WinALDL is a troubleshooting/ monitoring tool. Best advice is to spend many hours on Thirdgen.org and other sites to understand things.

8. grindkings

Okay?...Then how do i get my motor to "get along" with the ECM? And change fuel curves.

9. grindkings

This program appears to be confusing. I see that you can change the TPS. What will that do? I have a Holley TBI, can some just TELL ME WHAT TO DO.

10. Russell

Russell LB7 Tahoe Status Premium Member GMOTM Winner