Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

best business phone

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by BranndonC, Aug 2, 2006.

1. BranndonC

BranndonC 3/4 ton status

I don't want to have the most geeky phone out there. But I'm a realtor now and I can't use my beat up scratched up old samsung freebie anymore. What are the hot phones right now that can use bluetooth? Isn't there one with a 2 or 3 mp camera included? What makes some better than others?

2. K5Greek

K5Greek 1/2 ton status

i have a samsung a930...pretty nice phone has camera,camcorder,bluetooth(came free with phone) and mp3s..only thing is i dont know how much of a beating it will take, just bought it. the nextels i had before would take a serious beating and would keep working but we droped them cause whereever we would go everyone else always had a better signal and we rarely had 3-4 bars. plus i dont think many nextel phones have bluetooth

3. jekquistk5

jekquistk5 Weld nekid Premium Member GMOTM Winner

I'm pretty happy with my nextel I860... not to crazy works for what I need it. plus everyone I work with has nextels so I do not burn up my minutes. But I do use about 1500 a month

4. mtnman210

mtnman210 1/2 ton status

It may not be what you need but I've heard that motorola's new Q is suppose to be really nice. It's a full pda and phone with camera and all the extra goodies. but they aren't cheap

5. Emmettology 101

Emmettology 101 3/4 ton status

Actually the Motorola Q is cheap compared to the Treo's and other PDA's... At Verizon the Treo's are $250 and $399. The Q is $199....

The Q looks like a nice phone but haven't read any reviews on it yet...