Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

best exhaust?

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by 88jimmyoungowner, Nov 24, 2001.

1. 88jimmyoungowner

88jimmyoungowner 1/2 ton status

what is the best exhausr for my 88 jimmy?

16, 88 jimmy, give me advise if i ask for it, please!!!!!!!!!!!

2. fortcollinsram

fortcollinsram 1/2 ton status

How much do you want to spend? That has a lot to do with it...If you manna drop big time cash, look at Borla. Otherwise, I like Flowmaster and Gibson just to name a few.

Chris

1987 Blazer K5, 4" Rancho Lift, 33" BFG AT, Dual Battery setup, AND MORE TO COME [​IMG]

3. wayne

wayne 3/4 ton status

I have a Flowmaster cat back Force 2 system on my 89 along with a Catco high flow converter. I got it all from Summit Racing Equiptment and it works and sounds great. Cost a little over $300 for everything to your door and you can install it yourself.

See <a target="_blank" href=http://coloradok5.com/gallery/Waynes-Toy>Project Mighty Mouse</a> here.
    <font color=blue>Wayne<font color=blue>
    <font color=blue>Happy Trails<font color=blue>

4. 84_Chevy_K10

84_Chevy_K10 Banned

"Sounds great"

You mean you can hear a 3 chamber with a Cat? Flowmasters must be WAY different than when I had one. I had a single 2 1/4" one once with no cat and it was so quiet you could hardly hear it.

I say go with a Dynomax dual kit and your choice of mufflers, if you can get away with it where you live.

Tim
    '84 Chevy K10, lifted, loud, fast, and 3/4 ton axles

5. wayne

wayne 3/4 ton status

Ya it sounds great, mellow at idle and throaty when on it. Whoever said the crap about not being able to hear it is full of $hit and does not know what the hell they are talking about.