Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Blazer experiences... LONG

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by mstockton, Apr 25, 2007.

1. mstockton

mstockton Registered Member

Hello,

I'm new to the site and all, and I figured I'd share the story of how I got my truck and all thats happened in the short 8 months or so since I've had it, to see who else out there has had similar experiences.

Alright first and foremost, I'm a CAT equipment mechanic (still in training however, only 20 years old). I love my job and I love all things diesel. I had never been able to acquire a diesel vehicle, or a 4x4 for that matter. However, I have been and I'm sure always will be a truck man, my other two trucks are a 2002 Toyota Tundra (Bought with my own money that I earned when I was 16) and a 1959 Ford F500 that my parents got for me as my first project. (Drove that sucker to high school every day I could afford to get 9 mpg :D ). Anyways, I love all things mechanical, and my latest love is why I'm here. Heard about the 6.2 GM diesels a couple of years ago, And last fall my cousin saw one on craigslist. 1982 Blazer 4wd 6.2 700r4 for $700 !!!! I was ecstatic! Called the number, got a seriously shifty sounding dude on the phone named Terrell who couldn't seem to tell me much about the truck other than it was in good shape. Figured it couldn't be for what he was asking for it. But whatever, it was in Vallejo, I was living in Stockton, CA at the time, got my cousin to grab his DD and flatbed and we drove out to look at the thing.