Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

blazer newbie here, 85 k10, would like any info possible

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by v8only, Jun 28, 2005.

1. v8only

v8only Newbie

Hello all, I'm buying for $2k an 85 blazer silverado k10 from my friend. Except for paint, it's extremely nice, inside and out. I'm buying it to tow my project mustangs around, and as an occasional driver.

I have questions.

-what differentiates a k5 blazer from this one, a k10 blazer?

-my 350 has 213k miles on it, but taken care of. How many miles more can I really expect?

I saw a newer blazer today (maybe late 80's) that had the newer styling on the front end and tail lights. Is it possible to easily convert mine for this look?

All tips and suggestions welcome, as I try and learn everything about this truck.

Thanks! Jeremy

2. Bubba Ray Boudreaux

Bubba Ray Boudreaux 1 ton status

Nothing.

Who knows????????? I guess it depends on how good of shape it's in. :D

Yes it's possible. There are wayback threads covering the grill conversion. You should look back see what people have done to do it.

:D :D :D

3. gone huntin

gone huntin 1/2 ton status Premium Member

All Blazers 'til '92 were K5's, trucks were K10's.

4. v8only

v8only Newbie

I'll double check when I get the truck, but when I opened the glovebox, there was a paper taped there obviously from when the car was new with every option on it, including the vin, and it said k10 silverado blazer

5. 79chevyk10

79chevyk10 1/2 ton status