Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Blew up my 10 bolt yesterday

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by sickquad, Sep 18, 2004.

1. sickquad

sickquad 1/2 ton status

Yup, like the title says, blew up my rearend. It was great. Lots of evil gear noises and jumping around of the rear wheels.

I have a junk 12 bolt with 6 lug pattern. Is that still a half ton axle? The gears in it definitely look bigger than my 10 bolt.

My main question is if there are any good write ups around anywhere about setting up gears? I have an indicator, but I have never done it before.

-Chris

2. sickquad

sickquad 1/2 ton status

3. justhorsinaround

justhorsinaround 3/4 ton status

Way to answer your own question. /forums/images/graemlins/histerical.gif

4. bad_bo_ti

bad_bo_ti 1/2 ton status

welcome to the 10 bolt club, mine blew up monday, very fun!!! it ate 4 teeth, see my post "broke teeth" /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

5. diesel4me

diesel4me 1 ton status Premium Member