Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

body work? or shop? anyone ?

Discussion in 'Midwest Region' started by purple76pearl, Feb 15, 2003.

1. purple76pearl

purple76pearl 1/2 ton status

i need to get to work on the body of this thing this summer, need some advise on body work, and need to see if anyone has a shop and can paint, i have everything but a shop, i have painted before but always need advise /forums/images/graemlins/k5.gif

2. outlaw612

outlaw612 1/2 ton status

We might be able to work something out. Ive got access to a shop, but cant paint. Ive done some bodywork. Im not a pro by anymeans, but maybe I could help you with bodywork and you could help me by painting my truck? Ive got welders and plasma cutter and stuff. What kind of body work are you needed done?

3. purple76pearl

purple76pearl 1/2 ton status

well i have done alot of body work, i can do just about anythign really, i can paint pretty good, but like i say i dont have a shop, i just need someone to help with minor fiberglass and bondo, sanding and masking, not that i cant do it alone, jut better to have someone helping, and yea id help you paint yours, i love to paint, have done several, but not in the last year, so im gonna get in touch with my macig on my blazer, then we can go to town on yours springfield il is a ways from me, but we could figure somethign out for sure, i welded in new floor with sheet metal and new rockers, but there are a few places that where thing and coudltn be weleded so ill have to tape from back or foam, then fiber glass over it, then jut cut some rust out for my bush wacker fender flares, and fix a few spots on body, what all you need done to yours, body work is my first love, im not much of a mechanic, but body im good at /forums/images/graemlins/k5.gif

4. KRAZIE87K5