Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Bored and wanna earn $10?

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by newyorkin, Mar 22, 2005.

  1. newyorkin

    newyorkin 1 ton status

    Joined:
    May 8, 2001
    Posts:
    16,555
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Los Estados Unitos
    I almost garauntee you'll be even more bored doing this, but I'll give you $10 to do it... $20 if you're good :rotfl:


    I need data entry and organization work done with data from an internet site.

    Basically, I'll give you a list of numbers on a spreadsheet. You look the numbers up in an online database, categorize the looked up data, then insert it into the spreadsheet of numbers.

    I started doing this on the train, but my connection's too slow, and I've been too busy at work to do this, so I'll pay someone to do it.

    Let me know if interested, we'll talk about it!
     
  2. boggerless

    boggerless 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 26, 2003
    Posts:
    22,728
    Likes Received:
    96
    Location:
    dearborn heights, Michigan
    i'd help ya RATCH but i'd probably screw it up.:blush:
     
  3. 75-K5

    75-K5 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2002
    Posts:
    5,353
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anderson, Indiana
    sent PM
     
  4. BranndonC

    BranndonC 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Posts:
    8,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anaheim, Ca
    is this the type of thing I might be able to set up a macro to do? like just repeating the same thing or something close to the same thing?
     
  5. newyorkin

    newyorkin 1 ton status

    Joined:
    May 8, 2001
    Posts:
    16,555
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Los Estados Unitos
    Nope... Beleive me, I've been looking for a way to automate this for 6 months... You have to take the "Control number" from my list, place it in the query form of a GIS system, hit the button, then double click the results to get a popup window with the info I need. In the popup window, copy the contents, and paste them into the corresponding excel cell...
    It would be more efficient to have the popup occur as the search result, since there's only one result when searching by control number, but unfortunately, you have to double click each result.

    75-K5, I'll respond to your PM in a few minutes, thanks! You may change your mind depending on the data volume (but I hope not)....
     
  6. BranndonC

    BranndonC 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2002
    Posts:
    8,591
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Anaheim, Ca
    copy number
    alt tab
    enter
    copy pop up contents
    alt tab to excel
    paste


    looks easy to me, i'll try it for you
     
  7. newyorkin

    newyorkin 1 ton status

    Joined:
    May 8, 2001
    Posts:
    16,555
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Los Estados Unitos
    Scratch it, there's too much work for a measly ten bucks... I went to explain it and realized I was asking a LOT and can't really pay for it...
     

Share This Page