Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Brake light

Discussion in '1969-1972 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by 69K5, Feb 15, 2002.

1. 69K5

69K5 1/2 ton status

Well let me first say that I am so happy to be home and moved into my new house. I finally have a place and time to work on my 69. When I was coming home there was an idiot driver. like I'm a perfect driver according to the state of louisiana. yeah right! Any way I had to stand on my brakes really hard to avoid him. When i did my break light on my dash came on. I went ahead and stopped and checked everything. My fluid in the forward part of the container had been sucked dry. Well I topped it off and it works. Or as well as drums can. But I cant get my light to go off. I have seen people talk about a "button" that you push when you bleed them. Where is that at? I cant find it. I also checked for leaks and there arent any. ANy ideas on how to get the light off. I am trying to avoid my favorite old standby of just unplugging the light, because it is the breaks. What is the little wire for that goes to my mastercylinder for? it plugs into the bottom. My breaks did last the 9 hours home and 4 days since.

Also on my dash it has 4 little gauge spote from left as follows: battery which doesnt move even with a dead battery, engine temp, ????, and then oil pressure. What is the 3rd one for.

One last question. There is a hard copper? line that comes out of my firewall above my distributor. What is it for? It has some sort off a connector in the middle.

Ok sorry about all the questions, but I havent been able to get on here for 2 weeks and they have been just building up.
    thanks again

69K5
    Nathan

2. skyblazer

skyblazer 1/2 ton status