Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

...broken motor... gay

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by Poohbair, Feb 12, 2005.

1. Poohbair

Poohbair 1/2 ton status

Well, I have been working on my truck for about 7 months now to get her all ready for 1 trip that me and my friends do every year... that is next week. Just about got her done and ready to roll w/ new suspension, new 1 ton gear, hydro steer, full cage, stretched wheelbase, crossover, etc... only to fire her up today and find ALOT of noise in the bottom end of the motor...:frown1: gay... Not sure what happened, it ran fine when I put her in the shop. Gonna pull the pan off tomarrow and see what kind of stuff falls out.:crazy: But for now I am just gonna try and get drunk enough to ease my sorrows.

2. darkshadow

darkshadow 1 ton status

nah that will only make you more pissed off , or you could drowned them out but youll be in no shape to fix them tomorrow.

that blows, oil psi?

3. white-rhyno

white-rhyno 1/2 ton status

im curious to see what is in the oil pan.......

4. Poohbair

Poohbair 1/2 ton status

From the sounds of it, probably a bunch of stuff that isn't supposed to be there... look ma, its sprinkles...:laugh: If there is anything cool looking then I will take some pics and post them up tomarrow.

5. pauly383

pauly383 Daddy383 Staff Member Moderator

You shouldn't let it sit that LONG and not lube it up first . I would of drained oil , pulled the valve covers ( or at the very least pulled pcv and breathers so you had a hole on each side ) and slowly poured 2 and half quarts in on both sides of motor , also a little zoom oil or Marvels in each plug hole . Then started it up .