Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Bumpers

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by Fast, Sep 14, 2000.

1. Fast

Fast Registered Member

After reading the posts about everyone problems with getting a good quality bumper,I went and spoke to a
    friend of mine who is a fitter and welder by trade. If there is enough interest he will build custom bumpers
    for us on a as needed basis. As far as pricing he will not know that until he sees if they is an interest in it.
    Knowing how detailed a person he is ,I expect that you will get a very good product at an reasonable price.
    He also build custom Bar B Que pits for folks in our area . If anyone is interested let me know and I will
    pass it along to him and we may all find an outlet for a good quality made bumper.

Fast 84 K5

http://www.fast.coloradok5.com

2. BigBurban

BigBurban 1/2 ton status

Do you think he could build a custom front winch bumper with a built in BAR-B-QUE pit? Think about it!!! He could revelutionize tailgate parties as we know them today... [​IMG] Bumper parties!... Seriously, I'd be interested, but I've seen a lot of people say the same thing about having someone build custom bumpers and have yet to see anyone follow through. If he's serious, have him take some measurements off your rig, draw up a design, and post it with a ballpark figure. Even better, have him build a prototype. I'm getting ready for a bumper and will take into consideration everthing there is to offer... EXCEPT for Kenshaw Mountain who's product I nearly purchased. [​IMG]

<font color=blue>~BigBurban</font color=blue>
    http://www.geocities.com/crash607

3. Fast

Fast Registered Member