Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

burb 3rd row seat help needed

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by big_truxx, Aug 3, 2005.

1. big_truxx

big_truxx 1/2 ton status

as you all know i am new to the burb scene. just broke into it 3 months ago. when i bought mine it had no 3rd row seat. now i am wanting one and need to know how it goes in. i have 4 squarish holes in the rubber mat i am assuming was for the 3rd row seat. and i have heard the seat goes into some sort of track? please help me out. it looks like there are 4 drilled holes maybe? in each hole cut in the rubber floor mat. i have never seen a 3rd row seat and how they are mounted. can someone post up some pics? i would be eternally greatful!! :waytogo:

thanks,
    chris

2. mtn. burb

mtn. burb 1/2 ton status

When you get your seat it's simple. You just tilt it into the front floor mount hooks, and pivot the back of the seat down and into the rear holders. Close the rear keepers on the seat and it clamps in place.

Don't forget to pull up the seatbelts before locking in the seat, or you'll have to start over.

3. big_truxx

big_truxx 1/2 ton status

oh so the "drilled" holes i mentioned above are actually what holds the seat in?

also since i am on a roll with learning, does the 3rd row seat face forward or rearward?

4. tx_sub

tx_sub 1/2 ton status

the seat faces forward. you said you have holes drilled in the floor, are the cups there that the seat attachments fit into. just checking.

5. big_truxx

big_truxx 1/2 ton status

i am assuming that a "cup" would appear obvious to me even though i do not know what i am looking for? if so no. :( anyone got pics??

6. tx_sub

tx_sub 1/2 ton status