Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Buying a fax machine,,operation questions lol

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by hi pinion, May 6, 2005.

  1. hi pinion

    hi pinion 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Posts:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    **PLUMBING THE WORLD**
    Does anyone know what a good fax machine is???? Im getting ready to make a purchase. :)
     
    Last edited: May 7, 2005
  2. hi pinion

    hi pinion 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Posts:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    **PLUMBING THE WORLD**
    Pretty soon i can just fax it up with the champions,,i aint never RAN a fax machine before Maw :rotfl:
     
  3. Thunder

    Thunder 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2000
    Posts:
    8,946
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Northeast Nevada
    I dunno :confused: Just make sure you get your Fax straight.
     
  4. hi pinion

    hi pinion 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Posts:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    **PLUMBING THE WORLD**
    :waytogo:
     
  5. Stickseler

    Stickseler 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2001
    Posts:
    6,503
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Northern Virginia
    We just got 5 of these at work and love them Panafax Ley make ones without all the bells and whistles, but this thing rocks. It faxes, e-mails,scans and prints. And they are on the network. I'm sure they make ones with less bells and whistles but we love this thing.
     
  6. newyorkin

    newyorkin 1 ton status

    Joined:
    May 8, 2001
    Posts:
    16,555
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Los Estados Unitos
    If you have a modem, you can use windows faxing software. Do you plan to send a lot of faxes? If sending, get a machine, much easier than fiddling witha computer. But if you're just expecting to receive faxes, you can use windoze for that.
    Hit start and go to printers and faxes, and play with the fax settings. I think it's pretty easy to use, but to be honest, I've never used windows fax software... We have a machine down in the basement...:blush:
     
  7. 3 on the tree

    3 on the tree 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    3,970
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    gunnison colorado
    I have a HP 5510v. Scans, prints, copies and faxes. Bought it about a year ago, no problems so far. Wife and I had it up and running in about 20 minutes, including unboxing it. I think it was $300 at Wally World.
     
  8. hi pinion

    hi pinion 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Posts:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    **PLUMBING THE WORLD**
    Ok a few stupid qurestions here,,is my home pne # the same as my fax #????
     
  9. hi pinion

    hi pinion 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2003
    Posts:
    5,354
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    **PLUMBING THE WORLD**
    anyone have a fax # i can test this thing out on?????? :)
     

Share This Page