Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Calling all paintball players.......

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by hunterguy86, Jun 20, 2006.

1. hunterguy86

hunterguy86 1/2 ton status

So my buddy gave me a 2000 series spyder paintball gun for free.

I've never used this one before, just tippmans and the el cheapo talons.

So whats the verdict on this gun, good or bad?

My buddy told me that I need to put new o rings in the gun, where would I get these from?

2. CustomChevy

CustomChevy 1/2 ton status

orings can be had pretty cheap from a hardware store. or national paintball supply.

I didn't ever play with spyders much, so I can't tell you if the gun is any good or not. Throw up a pic.

3. CustomChevy

CustomChevy 1/2 ton status

Since we're on the topic, here are my guns.

2002 WGP Autococker (Vertical feed)

Owned this gun since it was new. Was my first real gun. Has seen a few upgrades since then. Current Specs.
    • Compleate Shocktech front block. (bomb 3-way, LPR, and RAM)
    • Eclipse Nexus Valve and hammer
    • Eclipse Hinge Frame (4.2 mm Trigger pull) .. About as quick as a mechanical trigger frame gets.
    • Stock WGP Regulator
    • Evil Venturi bolt (Delron)
    • and an Evil pipekit :D
    [​IMG]

(The tobasco Revolution loader is no more R.I.P. July 2005. Horrible collision with the ground at high speed sliding into a bunker)

2004 Evil Omen

Stock as it comes. This gun is electronic and has a trigger pull that can only be described as :eek1: come to think of it, I promise to post a video of it firing (I'll have to fill my tank first).

[​IMG]

4. muddysub

muddysub 1 ton suburban status Staff Member Moderator GMOTM Winner