Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Can you fill me in on AutoCAD?

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by Flexy K20, May 12, 2003.

1. Flexy K20

Flexy K20 1/2 ton status

I was just wonder where to get it, how much I should expect to pay, are there any significant differences, year to year? Anyone selling a copy? etc... Thanks
    -fLeXy K20

2. Kyle89K5

Kyle89K5 1/2 ton status

Here's the deal, I sell this stuff for a living, so hang on /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

There are dealers all over the world, so where to get it is a moot point.

How much to pay, well, that's where it can get ugly. A copy of straight AutoCAD 2004 will run you around $3,395.00. If you don't need all the 3D, the you can look at AutoCAD LT 2004. It only costs about $725. You can also buy LT from Amazon. Best Buy has it every now and then, but I haven't been there recently to see if it's still on the shelf.

The differences from year to year, version to version can take me a few pages to type out. Best place for that info is www.autodesk.com

The only people that can sell you a copy are authorized dealers. Autodesk does not allow liscense transfers. If somebody bought a copy, then they are stuck with it unless their company is bought in full, assets included.

A few people on here will prb tell you to go to Kazza or some sililar program and just download a hacked copy. I will be upfront with you on this one, that is software piracy and if you would like, I can send you my picture so that you can actually see someone that looses a LOT of money because of that. The software is expensive, there is no denying that, but please don't pirate it. Not only does it hurt the average Joe like myself, but it's a federal crime.