Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

can you have 2 IM windows up at the same time

Discussion in 'The Lounge' started by thatK30guy, Jan 24, 2006.

  1. thatK30guy

    thatK30guy 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2001
    Posts:
    32,076
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    .
    if you have 2 different usernames?

    For example: 2 different usernames on Yahoo IM and have them both up in separate windows on 1 computer (yours).
     
  2. shewheeler

    shewheeler 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 4, 2001
    Posts:
    3,384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hollister, CA
    Why do you need to have 2 IDs going at the same time :thinking: Are you cheating on me already????????????? :haha:
     
  3. afroman006

    afroman006 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2002
    Posts:
    2,876
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    College Station & Kingsville, Texas
    I dont know if yahoo is the same but I used to have a program called acloner for AIM. Same idea, sign onto two SN's at the same time. It was hella fun screwing with people, but thats about all it was good for.
     
  4. 1979jimmy350

    1979jimmy350 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2004
    Posts:
    3,069
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ann Arbor Mi
    with aim you can have two names on at one time you have to set up linked sn's then it signs both on every time you sign on
     
  5. thatK30guy

    thatK30guy 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2001
    Posts:
    32,076
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    .
    No. YOU are cheating on me! :ignore:
     
  6. big83chevy4x4

    big83chevy4x4 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2002
    Posts:
    6,587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sheridan, Michigan
    i have talked to the same person under 3 different names before on yahoo, confused teh hell out of them.

    you have to have the other name as a profile under the main name you use to do it, but it is possible.
     
  7. shewheeler

    shewheeler 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 4, 2001
    Posts:
    3,384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hollister, CA
    That's it! We're through :angry1:
     
  8. CustomChevy

    CustomChevy 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2005
    Posts:
    4,328
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kitchener, Ontario, Canada


    shotgun seconds!


    errr ...
     
  9. newyorkin

    newyorkin 1 ton status

    Joined:
    May 8, 2001
    Posts:
    16,555
    Likes Received:
    157
    Location:
    Los Estados Unitos
    Use trillian, you can open up multiple windows under different screen names from AIM, MSN, Yahoo, ICQ...
     
  10. theperfectgarage

    theperfectgarage 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2005
    Posts:
    988
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    tucson arizona
    x2, and it saves conversations, In my game this really helps me cover my rear.
     

Share This Page