Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Can you make me a clocked adapter for a th350 205?

Discussion in 'OffRoad Design' started by Batmanjr, Aug 30, 2003.

  1. Batmanjr

    Batmanjr 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2001
    Posts:
    1,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
    I have a 205 bolted to the rear of my 700r4 using the stock th350 adapter and a spacer.... The stock adapter makes the 205 sit very low in the frame... Is there any way to make me or know where I can find someone who would make me an adapter that would clock the 205 flat and save ma a ton of space???? Thanks!
     
  2. K10ANDYKHAMNIC

    K10ANDYKHAMNIC 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2001
    Posts:
    1,962
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Western CO
    is it the round pattern t-case ?
     
  3. 4x4_76

    4x4_76 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2001
    Posts:
    628
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Ylämaa, Finland
    Is it possible to clock 205 without doubler?I was wondering it couple of weeks ago when I bent my tranny crossmember.Looks like front driveshaft wont clear the TH-350.
    It would be a huge advantage to be able to clock the t-case because I can't get more than 2" suspension lift.Our /forums/images/graemlins/angryfire.gif lift laws suck!
     
  4. Batmanjr

    Batmanjr 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2001
    Posts:
    1,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
    It's the figure 8 pattern and I see no reason why one couldn't!!! /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
     
  5. boz42

    boz42 1/2 ton status GMOTM Winner

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2003
    Posts:
    3,181
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Hopewell, Tn 38058
    there is a guy on e-bay that sells billet 350/205 adapters, i heard that he will clock them for u.


    (shameless @ss kissing)
    i would rather buy one from stephen, i know his stuff is made right & he would stand behind it.
     
  6. Batmanjr

    Batmanjr 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2001
    Posts:
    1,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
    Went looking, couldn't find anything! Maybe he doesn't have any more or something! Thanks though! /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
     
  7. Stephen

    Stephen 1/2 ton status Moderator Vendor

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2000
    Posts:
    4,227
    Likes Received:
    142
    Location:
    Carbondale Colorado
    I don't think there's room to clock the 205 with a TH700, there's barely room for the old spicer style output as it is, I think if you turn it up you're going to run into serious interference. With the long output shaft in the TH700 and a long adapter you might have a chance to make it work, but I don't think you could do it with the factory length parts.
     
  8. Batmanjr

    Batmanjr 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2001
    Posts:
    1,537
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Copperas Cove, Texas
    Thanks Steve! Decided to go another route! I have a long adapter, but it's still close like you said! Thanks again! /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
     

Share This Page