Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Can't Login from home

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by 1990SilveradoK5, May 16, 2001.

  1. 1990SilveradoK5

    1990SilveradoK5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Posts:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Napoleon, OH
    Can\'t Login from home

    I make it a point to spend much if not all of my lunch hour catching up on the board.
    However while at home I have not been successfull loging in. I always receive an error message informing me that username/password not valid, or something like that.

    Alittle history, I had created a username SoonToHaveAK5 prior to purchasing my 1990 and once I owned one I had Steve blow that one away and I created 1990SilveradoK5. When I was SoonToHaveAK5 I could login from both work and home. Is my confuser at home just confused, what can I do?

    I have cleaned out all of my Cookies in an attempt to correct the problem with no success.



    <A target="_blank" HREF=http://1990silveradok5.coloradok5.com/>http://1990silveradok5.coloradok5.com/</A>
    Gone Large and Loving It.
    Keith
     
  2. shane

    shane 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 6, 2001
    Posts:
    162
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Prince George, BC, Canada
    Re: Can\'t Login from home

    only thing I can think of is that you could be logged in at work and trying to log in again from home. Just make sure you log out at work.

    You probably do but it's all I can think of unless you want to create another profile?

    Just keepin it Canadian[​IMG]
     
  3. 1990SilveradoK5

    1990SilveradoK5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2001
    Posts:
    185
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Napoleon, OH
    Re: Can\'t Login from home

    Nope, it won't even give me the login screen. It must find a previous password or something and tries it. All I do is hit login and it gives me the error.

    <A target="_blank" HREF=http://1990silveradok5.coloradok5.com/>http://1990silveradok5.coloradok5.com/</A>
    Gone Large and Loving It.
    Keith
     
  4. solowookie

    solowookie 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2001
    Posts:
    3,880
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Wyoming
    Re: Can\'t Login from home

    delete all of you temporary internet files, and your cookies. it's possible you cookie is corrupt...

    <font color=blue> Jeff </font color=blue>

    [​IMG][​IMG]
     
  5. RAZORBLAZER

    RAZORBLAZER Registered Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2001
    Posts:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    nw arkansas
    Re: Can\'t Login from home

    if you have ever installed that "gator" automatic login and password tool it will screw you up, since you can't always use (or don't want to use) the same username and password on different sites. my mother put it on hers and it took me a while to figure it out because it doesn't always show up it just tries to log you in with whatever name you have in gator.
     

Share This Page