Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Carb Jets (Q-jet)

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by Corey 78K5, May 27, 2002.

1. Corey 78K5

Corey 78K5 1 ton status

I'm rebuilding a 650 cfm Q-jet and was wondering what size jets are best for a 350 with a standard bore performer intake and headers also a RV cam?

2. Zeus33rd

Zeus33rd Smarter than you GMOTM Winner

Hmmm.....No such thing as a 650cfm q-jet. Just 750 & 800. As for your question...lol, I have no idea. /forums/images/icons/smile.gif

3. Corey 78K5

Corey 78K5 1 ton status

No kidding /forums/images/icons/blush.gif I thought thats what a 350 used. Of corse Im no expert on carbs but it's still news to me I did look on a couple other sites and all I found was 750 795 800 and 850 so you may be right. Can any one else confrim this.

4. Triaged

Triaged 1/2 ton status

Q-Jets came in 750 or 795(which most people call the 800). The 850 is a ededlbrock performer q-jet that never came from the factory.

5. Blazer79

Blazer79 1/2 ton status

6. Corey 78K5

Corey 78K5 1 ton status

My Bad! I guess thats why we have the forums here to learn stuff like this. So we go back to the original question but with the 750 cfm /forums/images/icons/wink.gif

7. Corey 78K5

Corey 78K5 1 ton status

Hey Juan I dont have a pic and I wont get my cam back for another week or two But I do have the model # 7045583 its off of a 75 Chevy truck with a 350 and California emmisionsoh and a manual tranny. I just assumend thats what size it was I just never read or had been told diffrent oh well.

8. Jay73K20

Jay73K20 Registered Member