Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Catalytic Converter

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by nevada88, Jul 1, 2004.

  1. nevada88

    nevada88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Could someone confirm what I already know? My 88 k5 came stock with a cat, right? Seems like emissions issues take up way too much time.
     
  2. HarryH3

    HarryH3 1 ton status Author

    Joined:
    May 31, 2000
    Posts:
    10,384
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Georgetown, TX
  3. CaveBlazin

    CaveBlazin 1/2 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2002
    Posts:
    1,348
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Middle TN
    Whats a Catalytic Converter.... HEHEHE glad people think I have those hehehe /forums/images/graemlins/whistling.gif
     
  4. nevada88

    nevada88 Registered Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2004
    Posts:
    6
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Las Vegas, NV
    Is that a "don't ask, don't tell" policy? Well as of right now I don't have one either but the smog police are gonna make me git one..... /forums/images/graemlins/frown.gif Thanks for the confimation....
     
  5. K5MONSTERCHEV

    K5MONSTERCHEV 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2003
    Posts:
    3,254
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Castro Valley, CA
    Look under hood at the emissions label, with all the abbreviations, it will say. (atleast i think it will, dont think nevadas that much differrent then ca).
     

Share This Page