Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Chat Room Problem

Discussion in '1973-1991 K5 Blazer | Truck | Suburban' started by chevy4x4, Jun 18, 2001.

  1. chevy4x4

    chevy4x4 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2000
    Posts:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    0
    I tried to go in the chat room just a few minutes ago, but I couldn't. The multicity (chat room provider) part of the page wouldn't load... (the part where you enter your name, etc.) It might just be me...just wondering if any of you had the same problem...I have a chat room on my site, but forgot what the address is [​IMG]

    <font color=orange>L8R...

    chevy4x4
    </font color=orange>
     
  2. thatK30guy

    thatK30guy 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2001
    Posts:
    32,076
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    .
    I had that problem once. Someone on the site told me to reboot the computer and I did. It worked after that. Dont ask me why or how, but it did for me. Good luck! [​IMG]

    <font color=red>I m so we Todd did.
    I m sofa king we Todd did.</font color=red>
     
  3. chevy4x4

    chevy4x4 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2000
    Posts:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    0
    uhhh...I'm not talking about that...If you press enter 20 times, you get booted for flooding. You have to restart the comp to get back in. That's not what is going on for me.Try going in to the chat room page, and if it loads, then only I have the problem.

    <font color=orange>L8R...

    chevy4x4
    </font color=orange>
     
  4. chevy4x4

    chevy4x4 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2000
    Posts:
    1,454
    Likes Received:
    0
    cancel that..for some reason it works now...

    <font color=orange>L8R...

    chevy4x4
    </font color=orange>
     
  5. thatK30guy

    thatK30guy 1 ton status Premium Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2001
    Posts:
    32,076
    Likes Received:
    55
    Location:
    .
    I wasnt talking about the 'clicking 20 times' thing either. I did have trouble at the sign in part and I just couldnt get in at all. I went back on the site and made a post to ask what to do. Someone suggested me to reboot and it worked.

    BTW, I never have done that '20 clicks' thing yet! [​IMG] [​IMG]

    <font color=red>I m so we Todd did.
    I m sofa king we Todd did.</font color=red>
     

Share This Page