Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

Cheap power mods???

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by jekquistk5, Sep 14, 2004.

1. jekquistk5

jekquistk5 Weld nekid Premium Member GMOTM Winner

After my last trip to the dunes it left me thinking what can i do for fairly cheap to add more power to my truck. Right now its a bone stock 350 tbi. I have a 3" exhaust to a single flowmaster 40 series, and the stock manifolds. I know i could pull the engine and do a build up, but would perfer not to do that. Considering i do not have the time or money right now to do it. I am a broke ass college student. Can anyone recomend a cheap mod that gives you a little more go?? /forums/images/graemlins/dunno.gif /forums/images/graemlins/dunno.gif /forums/images/graemlins/dunno.gif

2. RustBuket

RustBuket 1/2 ton status

Headers do the trick. Or a nice intake. but I guess you have TPI so it might be more $$... You could always stuff in a new cam?

3. rjfguitar

rjfguitar 3/4 ton status GMOTM Winner

Edelbrock performer intake manifold, The Holley complete throttle body assembly ready to bolt on, throttle body spacer.

4. jekquistk5

I was thinking more like 300 bucks or cheaper, not $1000 i know i could always regear but id rather wait till i get the money for a 14bff and a d60, and new rims ect. just something to give me a tit bit more

5. ben427

ben427 1/2 ton status

Headers, throttle body spacer, and a good air cleaner will do quite a bit to wake it up without breaking the bank. later on you can add a good edelbrock or holley aluminum TBI intake and a summit cam kit(cheap) which will add a few more.

6. big83chevy4x4

big83chevy4x4 3/4 ton status

headers -$150
    intake - $150
    cam - $100