Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

CK5 forums VERY slow lately?

Discussion in 'Feedback | Site Announcements' started by Shaggy, Mar 23, 2003.

  1. Shaggy

    Shaggy 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2000
    Posts:
    6,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Banos, CA
    <font color="green"> For the last day or so the BBS has been so slow that I can hardly manage to surf it. Every other website that I go to loads normally though so I don't think it's on my end. Anyone else experiencing this? </font>
     
  2. mudhog

    mudhog THEGAME Staff Member Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2000
    Posts:
    17,899
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    portland oregon
    it has been slow lately /forums/images/graemlins/shocked.gif
     
  3. Sandman

    Sandman 3/4 ton status Author

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2002
    Posts:
    5,653
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Pocatello, ID
    I've noticed that also.
     
  4. Bubba Ray Boudreaux

    Bubba Ray Boudreaux 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2001
    Posts:
    20,716
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Undisclosed Location
    It's a sabotage act by us 28.8K folk to distress y'all /forums/images/graemlins/rotfl.gif

    I've only had one problem, and it only lasted for about a minute last night.
     
  5. Hossbaby50

    Hossbaby50 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2001
    Posts:
    8,972
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Peoria, AZ
    I have only been noticing it once in while. Most of the time with the calbe I am on it is fast. But once in awhile I click on a thread and it takes quite awhile to load. Then it goes right back to being fast. So I didn't think anything of it.
     
  6. Can Can

    Can Can Pusher Man Staff Member Super Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2000
    Posts:
    15,552
    Likes Received:
    136
    Location:
    Cochrane, Alberta, Canada
    Everything has been fine up here....... /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif
     
  7. UseYourBlinker

    UseYourBlinker 1 ton status

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2000
    Posts:
    11,117
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    .
    I think it's time to upgrade the 56gay modem... /forums/images/graemlins/thumb.gif
     
  8. Shaggy

    Shaggy 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2000
    Posts:
    6,737
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Los Banos, CA
    <font color="green"> I'm on DSL at home and a T3 at work. It only did it for a couple days, it's been fine ever since. Maybe my connection was just flaky for awhile. /forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif </font>
     
  9. jakeslim

    jakeslim 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2002
    Posts:
    2,686
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Napa, CA
    its been SLOW once in a while for the last couple of weeks. I have DSL with a speed of 1800....and its still slow sometimes. Server problems for CK5?
     

Share This Page