Dismiss Notice

Welcome To CK5!

Registering is free and easy! Hope to see you on the forums soon.

Score a FREE t-shirt and membership sticker when you sign up for a Premium Membership and choose the recurring plan.

clocking ring

Discussion in 'The Garage' started by adamforsythe, Mar 11, 2005.

  1. adamforsythe

    adamforsythe 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    Stats:
    Th350
    NP208
    1985 K5 Blazer
    Hello where can I find a good clocking ring for my truck? I want to clock it up so you can't see the t-case.
    Are there any problems that I am going to run ito by doing ths?
    Thanks
    Adam
     
  2. 91GMCSuburban

    91GMCSuburban 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2002
    Posts:
    318
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
  3. big83chevy4x4

    big83chevy4x4 3/4 ton status

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2002
    Posts:
    6,587
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sheridan, Michigan
    you need a body lift with a blazer, in my truck i just had to take a BFH to the floor and i think you can do the same to a burb. also the front driveshaft will be at a ugly angle with the factory CV.

    i think im gonna be selling everything from mine, i swapped in a sm465/np208 with the tall adapter and its point less to get the tcase up and still have the crossmember there. i have the short adapter, clocking ring and hardware and the crossmember that i built.
     
  4. adamforsythe

    adamforsythe 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    Ok if I clock my T-case as far as I can with out doing any floor mods. Will I need a new front driveshaft?
    Thanks
    Adam
     
  5. adamforsythe

    adamforsythe 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    Hello,
    Shoot me a e-mail with a price.
    adam@yourautoplace.com
    Thanks
    Adam

     
  6. Jonny-K5

    Jonny-K5 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    May 27, 2003
    Posts:
    1,654
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    SoCal
    depends on if you keeping your truck stock height or not. you should be fine at stock levels, maybe add a 1" spacer where it bolts to Tcase.
     
  7. adamforsythe

    adamforsythe 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2004
    Posts:
    1,394
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Maine
    Where can I get a spacer?
    Thanks
    Adam
     
  8. DougK20

    DougK20 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2003
    Posts:
    384
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Boise, ID
    I just clocked my 208 this week. I have apprx 6" of suspension lift and 2.5" body lift. With that much suspension, I would not recommend the highest setting. I just got my new driveshaft and was dissappointed at the CV angle. Even though it's ground for clearance, it's still against the stops at ride height. Will have to upgrade to high-dollar 42deg CV. Any questions, ask away.....
     
  9. xtrmjoe

    xtrmjoe 1/2 ton status

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2004
    Posts:
    330
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Boonville, CA

Share This Page